Self.

The mystery of one’s self. One’s desires, dreams, ambitions, flaws, beauty. All tangled together to make you, you. I would like to think that the biggest part of me is confined in giving. Giving has not just been my way of showing appreciation or friendship, but sometimes I think I give because I don’t want someone to feel as I do.

Many people do not like help, for whatever the reason. I would say I’m like that with a few reservations. But, when it comes to someone giving to me, whatever it is (gift,time,help) I have an inclination to decline. Yet, I always want to help others. I think it stems from the fact I can’t love myself enough to feel I should receive this. I feel as if I don’t deserve anything. I know I’m probably too hard on myself, but how can you find self love in yourself? I want to learn.

“My mirror has learned not to accept my smiles.”

Leave a comment