Lonely.

How is it that you can be surrounded by so many people, and yet feel isolated? People that want to hear about my day, and what I’m feeling; but I’m too scared to tell them. And, those that I would tell are often busy, and time just gets lost along the way.

Dealing with people is difficult. It’s so hard to try and please everyone, and I think that’s why sometimes I sit back, and don’t voice an opinion. Or, maybe it’s that I have tried recently, and after being shut down, I have given up. Although I shouldn’t. I shouldn’t let them push me around like that, and use me when it benefits them. I think the fact of being exploited and excluded has led me to feeling this way. Not many people think standing up for yourself is difficult, but for me, it’s as if I’m shackled to the ground with no key to let me go.

“Loneliness does not come from having no people around you, but from being unable to communicate to the things that seem important to you.” – Carl Jung

Leave a comment